Catch All The Highlights Of The Comics’ Choice Comedy Awards On Comedy Central This Saturday

Hold onto the funny! The BIGGEST night in comedy is about to hit your screens. Relive all the laugh-out-loud highlights on Comedy Central (channel 122) on 18 May at 21:00.

Watch the side-splitting 30-minute highlight special featuring David Kau, Celeste Ntuli, Khanyisa Bunu, Dalin Oliver, written by Mojak Lehoko and hosted by none other than the 2024 Comedian of the Year, Mpho ‘Popps’ Modikoane!

This star-studded event hosted the who’s who of SA comedy, with appearances by Alfred Adrian, Loyiso Gola, Kagiso KG Mokgadi, and Robot Boii, among others. Trophies were handed out by comedy trailblazers like Nonto R, Khanyisa JamJam, Wazi M Kunene, and Khotso Rams.


Celebrate all the 2024 Comics’ Choice Comedy Awards winners – Mpho “Popps” Modikoane, our Hall of Fame Recipient Marc Lottering, Robby Collins, Kagiso Lediga, Sifiso Nene, Vafa Naraghi, Tsitsi Chiumya, Shanray van Wyk, Callum Hitchcock, Costa Carastavrakis and King Price.


The 2024 winners are (as announced on the night):

  • Breakthrough Act of the Year Award: Vafa Naraghi
  • Newcomer Award: Callum Hitchcock
  • Joe Mafela Award: Sifiso Nene
  • Funny is Funny Award: King Price for Generating Gees
  • Best Comedic Show/Festival Award: Bioscope Sundays
  • Hall of Fame Award: Marc Lottering
  • Best Comedic Writer Award: Kagiso Lediga
  • upLiFTing Comedic Content Award: Costa Carastavrakis
  • Sauce of the Year Award, presented by Mrs. Ball’s: Vafa Naraghi
  • Best Solo Show Award: Sifiso Nene for Baby Mama Drama
  • Headliner of the Year Award: Robby Collins
  • Comedian of the Year Award: Mpho “Popps” Modikoane

Tune in to Comedy Central (channel 122), on 18 May at 21:00 and hear from our winners! is an award-winning Digital Media, Marketing, and Advertising Company est. 2015, is a Member of the Independent Media Association of South Africa (IMASA), and Brand South Africa's Play Your Part Ambassadors, with a global reach of over 10 million

E-mail to take your brand/business to the next level

Like What You've Read ? Be an Anonymous Angel 
CLICK HERE for the latest Tech News
CLICK HERE for the latest News & Trends
Follow @letstorqueza
Keep up to date with all that is happening in South Africa
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Follow @ilovezacom on
 #iloveza❤️🇿🇦 #AfterFajrGrind Accolades:

2021 Winner of Brand South Africa's Nation Pride Play Your Part Award

2018 Winner of Tech Savvy Boss Award at the Roshgold Young Business Achiever Award

Nabihah Plaatjes Accolades:

2023 CEO of the Independent Media Association of South Africa (IMASA)

2018 Contributing Author to SAFFRON: A Collection of Personal Narratives

2017 Recipient of Owami Women & Brand South Africa's Play Your Part Award

Ziyaad Plaatjes Accolades:

2021 Mail & Guardian Top 200 Young South Africans: Arts, Entertainment, Film & Media 

2020 Contributing Author to There's a Story in Everyone

Trending Posts