The Map of South Africa

South Africa is located at the Southern most tip of Africa and is the only country in the world to have it's name comprise of a cardinal point and the continent that it is located in.

South Africa has 9 provinces: Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, Kwa-Zulu Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Northern Cape, North West, and Western Cape.